Julie Bindel's podcasts and writing
Julie Bindel's podcasts and writing
Debbie Hayton
9
0:00
-47:17

Debbie Hayton

As his new book hits the shelves, Hayton has become the focus of yet another ruck amongst some factions of the "gender critical" lot (I refuse to use the term to define myself, I am simply a feminist)
9
Transcript

No transcript...

I talk to the man who wanted to be a woman, had his penis removed, became a transactivist, rejected some some gender ideology, and once wore a T-shirt with the slogan “trans, women are men, including me”.

We talk about how autogynephilic men stop fancying themselves after a while; perhaps wearing marigolds for the Times photoshoot wasn’t a good idea; and how I do not believe in the concept of transsexuality in any way, shape, or form.

Share

9 Comments
Julie Bindel's podcasts and writing
Julie Bindel's podcasts and writing
Feminism: not the fun kind